Power-Rock Trio Our Noise Signs Worldwide Deal with EPICTRONIC for Debut Album Release

Newsletter Archive



Our Noise Signs Worldwide Deal with Epictronic


Toronto-based indie-rock power trio Our Noise (aka ‘ON’), comprised of Lucy Di Santo (vocals & bass), Dan Cornelius (drums), and Steve Fall (guitars), have signed a worldwide licensing and distribution deal with European label Epictronic for their highly-anticipated self-titled debut album, OUR NOISE.

This announcement comes after the band's extensive 2023 tour across the US and Ontario, Canada, including electrifying performances at SXSW and Treefort Music Festival. Partnering with their new management, Deadfall Management (UK), Our Noise is gearing up for a scorching Fall tour throughout Europe, alongside select North American Summer dates.

A Forceful Debut

Due for release on May 31, 2024, Our Noise's self-titled album is a testament to the band's undeniable creative chemistry, showcasing a multi-layered and powerful rock sound. The album's origins can be traced back to an impromptu jam session at NYC's Funkadelic Studios, where Cornelius and Fall, united by their passion for timeless rock and punk energy, reignited their musical camaraderie.

Inspired by late-night guitar collaborations in Cornelius' NYC apartment and walks through the city's vibrant streets, the duo sent their musical sketches to Di Santo in Toronto. With her powerful vocals and bass grooves, Di Santo transformed these initial jams into a collection of songs that capture collective experiences, observations, and inspirations.

Genre-Defying and Genre-Defining

Our Noise defies easy categorization, blending influences from heavy rock, punk, hardcore, old-funk grooves, post-grunge, and indie-rock progressions. Di Santo's vocals, capable of haunting melodies and raw rasps, perfectly complement the electrifying sonic tapestry woven by the band.

Recorded at Star Sound Studios in Fort Myers, Florida with Drew Howard and completed at Phase One Studios in Toronto with Darius Szczepaniak, OUR NOISE is slated for release on Epictronic Records in May 2024.

Get a taste of the album with the official teaser:


Our Noise: The band

Emerging from the vibrant streets of Toronto and resonating through the bustling avenues of New York City, this indie-rock power trio presents as a force to be reckoned with. Their unique sound is an electrifying sonic, guitar-based blend of post-hardcore/punk, and heavy rock/grunge, with undertones of old-school funk bass grooves and 90s college rock.
The band has been compared to an array of artists and genres including Queens of the Stone Age, Quicksand, Nirvana, PJ Harvey, Cage the Elephant, the Clash, Tool, Weezer, and Refused. The undeniable chemistry of its core members is a true triad of collaboration. At the helm is the dynamic Lucy Di Santo, wielding her vocals and bass guitar with unmatched prowess; she’s flanked by the rhythmical brilliance of Dan Cornelius on drums and the melodic artistry of Steve Fall on guitars. ON’s pedigree includes the popular 90’s Sire/Warner recording act ACID TEST and Bad Taste Records’ DANKO JONES.
Currently, OUR NOISE (aka ‘ON’) is about to embark on the re-release of its self-titled debut recording with Epictronic Records (Spring, 2024). This will be followed up with American summer and European Fall tours—upcoming dates to be announced.

Connect with the band:

"OUR NOISE" cover & tracklist:


1. Break You
2. Underdog
3. Gator
4. Blackmail
5. Hereafter
6. FLA
7. Soul Killer
8. Take A Shot
9. Try
10. Amends



© Copyright, 2024 Carlo Bellotti Publishing, press@carlobellottipublishing.net 

You received this email from carlobellottipublishing.com. Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via