Review Request: Relicon - Consequences of Disbelief EP [Finnish Melancholic Metal]

Newsletter Archive

"Consequences of Disbelief"
EP available for the media 


Dear media partners,

I thought you might be interested in reviewing Relicon's EP "Consequences of Disbelief".

The EP represents the culmination of over 25 years of relentless work and unwavering passion. While the band experienced a hiatus between 2012 and 2017 for personal reasons, the creative fire never truly extinguished. Even during this time, Relicon continued to compose new music, meticulously crafting their sound and pursuing artistic evolution. The spirit of innovation continues to burn brightly, with the band already laying the groundwork for their next endeavor.

"Consequences Of Disbelief’ is more than just an EP; it's a captivating narrative woven through music. Each track delves into profound themes of anxiety, contradiction, perspectives, and introspection. The music draws inspiration from the melancholic majesty of metal giants like Anathema, Katatonia, and Paradise Lost, promising an immersive listening experience.

If interested in interviewing the artist please just get in touch and we'll set everything up for you!

You can stream the album here and download it here

The album's digital release date is June 7th, 2024.

 "Encompassing The Unknown" Music Video


‘Consequences Of Disbelief’ cover & tracklist


01. Encompassing The Unknown
02. Terrible Uncertainty
03. The Everyday
04. Clandestined


Relicon is the brainchild of Antti-Pekka Meronen, who established the project in 1998 as a solo venture. Shouldering all musical responsibilities, Antti-Pekka poured his creative energy into writing and performing all the instruments on the band's early releases. His unwavering dedication is evident in the two well-received demos released in 2002 and 2003, showcasing the raw talent that would define Relicon's sound.

Despite the disbandment, Antti-Pekka's passion for Relicon remained unyielding. He embarked on a new creative phase, releasing songs online. While collaborating with other artists, Antti-Pekka remained the driving force behind the music. The period between 2012 and 2017 saw the band enter a hiatus, with new recordings taking place but remaining unreleased.

2024 marks a triumphant return for Relicon. The band's unwavering dedication has been rewarded with a signing to WormHoleDeath Records. Their highly anticipated EP, ‘Consequences Of Disbelief’, is poised to ignite the metal scene with its melancholic soundscapes.

The year 2005 marked a turning point for Relicon, expanding into a full-fledged 5-piece band. This new chapter saw the release of their third demo, further enriching their musical tapestry. The band's exploration continued with the addition of a keyboardist, solidifying their live presence with a couple of captivating performances. This expanded lineup yielded a fourth demo in 2008, showcasing the band's potential at its peak. However, fate had other plans, and Relicon disbanded shortly after the release.

Relicon Line-Up

Mikko Kuhno (drums)
Tuukka Mauranen (bass)
Antti-Pekka Meronen (guitars, keyboards, and vocals)
Tommi Palomäki (saxophone)

Stay Connected with Relicon
Spotify -



© Copyright, 2024 Carlo Bellotti Publishing -

You are receiving this email because you have supported us in some way Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via