Maltese Melodic Metal Force DAMAGED & CO Signs With Wormholedeath

Newsletter Archive



Signs With Wormholedeath for Special Edition Release of "Life's Grand Delusion"


Get ready for a powerful shot of melodic metal adrenaline! Maltese outfit DAMAGED & CO has joined forces with Wormholedeath Records to unleash a special edition of their critically acclaimed debut album, "Life's Grand Delusion." This powerhouse release, dropping on July 19th, 2024, will be supercharged with 3 exclusive bonus tracks.

 "It's been over a year since Damaged & Co. have released our first full-length album 'Life's Grand Delusion '." exclaims the band."Now time has come to broaden the horizon as regards to distribution and breaking into new markets. After receiving their offer and giving it much thought, the band decided to become part of the Wormholedeath family. This well-established label based in Italy will be our partner in further promotion of the album and distribution in Europe, America, and Japan. We are looking forward to this collaboration. From what we have experienced so far, Wormholedeath are very attentive to their client's needs and gives you all the required attention."

Life's Grand Delusion: A Masterpiece Unveiled

“Life’s Grand Delusion” is the debut album by the Malta-based alternative/melodic metal outfit DAMAGED & CO. The full-length is composed of eleven tracks (including one instrumental), written in four years, showcasing different influences from metalcore, dark/symphonic metal, and alternative metal. What makes “Life’s Grand Delusion” so brilliant and unique is the band’s ability to make every song a gem, with a clear identity, and a straight message. The songs are far from being “technical” but shine for being written by the band as a whole. Thanks to hard collective work, the sound and the lyrics of each song are intimately connected, both in the mood and in the meaning. The lyrics usually deal with existential issues: life, death, the afterlife, and anything in between, and how we, as individuals deal with pain tragedy, addiction, anger, persecution, loss, and finding a purpose in life. As a reflection, the album’s atmosphere is melancholic and bitter. There is no place for innocence, or “naive positivism”. Time is limited, we have to grow up and take a stand, because life is hard and, when we are deprived of love, it becomes a perennial grave. Like a photographer, who portrays reality for what it is, DAMAGED & CO. is thirsty for Clarity and Truth (a word that comes back several times during the album), without pretending to take the world on one's shoulders to revolutionize it.
The cohesive force of the band is underlined by the high-class mixing and mastering by Matt Hyde, who has worked with bands like Slipknot, Bullet for My Valentine, Trivium, Machine Head, As I Lay Dying, and Chimaira.

A Band on the Rise

DAMAGED & CO's journey began in Malta in 2017 as a duo, blossoming into a full-fledged band in 2018. Their ambition transcended borders, leading them to conquer stages in Italy by 2019. Singles like "Here to Stay," "Kill o'Clock," and "Broken Fields" propelled them forward, culminating in a well-deserved signing with HADES MANAGEMENT in 2020. After a pandemic-induced hiatus, they stormed back onto the scene in 2021, delivering a string of powerful performances that continued to garner acclaim throughout 2022 and 2023. Their Matt Hyde-produced debut, "Life's Grand Delusion," solidified their position as a force to be reckoned with.

Sharing the Stage with Legends

DAMAGED & CO has graced the same stage as metal royalty like LORDI and rocked festivals like DARK MALTA and FARSONS BEER FESTIVAL. Their insatiable drive led them to play in major events in Malta and countries such as Italy and Israel. They have set their targets to perform in other countries and break into the festival circuit.

Experience the band's electrifying sound firsthand with the official music video for "Truth":


Download the MP3 HERE for radios/podcasts)

Follow DAMAGED & CO on their social media channels and explore their musical universe:

"Life's Grand Delusion" cover & tracklist:


1. Truth
2. Destiny
3. Life’s Grand Delusion
4. Carpe Diem
5. Corvus
6. Dragonfly in Amber
7. Vengeance is Mine
8. Grave Digger
9. Clenching Fists
10. Afflicted
11. Reflections
12. Here To Stay (Bonus Track)
13. Kill o’Clock (Bonus Track)
14. Broken Fields (Bonus Track)

Prepare to be blown away by DAMAGED & CO's explosive melody and metal fury blend!



© Copyright, 2024 Carlo Bellotti Publishing -

You are receiving this email because you have supported us in some way Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via