Aussie Melodic Death Metal Force Orpheus Omega Signs With Wormholedeath

Newsletter Archive



We are excited to announce that acclaimed Australian melodic death metal outfit Orpheus Omega has signed a deal with WormholeDeath for the release of their upcoming album, 'EMBERGLOW', set to erupt on July 24th, 2024.

"It's been a LONG time coming and we cannot wait to share with you all the hard work, rage, chaos, melody, and madness that encapsulates the tone of this upcoming release," said the band.
"Emberglow is a true representation of everything that is the best of Orpheus Omega married with a new sense of urgency, drive, self-awareness, and internal musings and melancholy that we felt during the period of putting this album together.
Prepare to hear Orpheus Omega going well past redline on these songs and make sure you're ready to join us on a ride we promise you won't want to get off of!"

With a career spanning 4 acclaimed albums 3 EPs and countless tour cycles both domestically and abroad, Orpheus Omega has cemented themselves as one of the hardest-working and entertaining mainstays of the Australian Metal scene.
Beginning with a sound forged along the lines of the great Gothenburg Melodeath era, the band has since grown further and further into a unique entity feeding off each member’s personality and lives bringing them to touring with the likes of Insomnium, Trivium, At The Gates, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Lacuna Coil and many many more.
The continued evolution of Orpheus Omega has kept the band relevant and ever-growing and in 2024 brings with it the release of their most ambitious album yet, ‘EMBERGLOW’ through WormholeDeath Records.

Orpheus Omega is:
Chris Themelco - Vocals/ Lead Guitar
Leon Monaco - Bass/ Backing Vocals
Matt Themelco - Drums
Luke Ashley - Guitar
Campbell Hill - Keyboard

Connect with Orpheus Omega:
Spotify: SpotifyOrpheusOmega

Get a taste of the album with the single & lyric video for "Emberglow"


"Emberglow" single is available on all digital platforms HERE

Download the MP3 HERE (for radios/podcasts)

'EMBERGLOW' Album cover & tracklist


1. We Were Kings
2. Emberglow
3. Atomizer
4. Destiny Machine
5. The Tangle
6. Start Maps
7. Marionette
8. The Collector
9. Paper Dreams And Concrete Walls
10. Bound To Apathy



© Copyright, 2024 Carlo Bellotti Publishing -

You are receiving this email because you have supported us in some way Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via