Paracrona's "Sun God" Album Re-Release With Wormholedeath!

Newsletter Archive



Renowned Norwegian black/death metal outfit Paracrona has joined forces with Wormholedeath to reissue their highly praised debut album, "Sun God", due for re-release on April 12, 2024.

In an official statement, the band expressed their excitement, stating,
"Dear Fans and Music Lovers, We are thrilled to share some incredible news with you all! Paracrona is ecstatic to announce the re-release of our debut album "Sun God," now in partnership with the esteemed record company, Wormholedeath. This partnership marks an exciting chapter for us as a band. Collaborating with Wormholedeath allows us to reintroduce "Sun God, giving it a new lease of life and a chance to reach a wider audience.
Wormholedeath's passion for fostering unique musical journeys resonates deeply with our artistic vision. Together, we aim to bring "Sun God" to music enthusiasts around the world. To all our incredible supporters who have been our guiding light on this musical voyage, we extend our deepest gratitude. Your unwavering belief in our music fuels our passion, and we're thrilled to embark on this exciting journey with you once again.
Stay tuned for more updates, exclusive content, and details about the re-released "Sun God" album with Wormholedeath. Your continued support means everything to us, and we can't wait to take this musical adventure together!
Thank you for being a part of our story."

 "Sun God"

Embark on an evocative journey through "Sun God: an album that unearths the enigmatic tapestry of ancient Egypt and the unsettling parallels with our contemporary world. This musical odyssey traverses the duality between ancient mysticism and the clandestine forces that conceal our reality. Drawing inspiration from the mystique of ancient Egypt, "Sun God" immerses listeners in a sonic landscape resonating with echoes of forgotten civilizations. Within this melodic expedition, dark forces and arcane powers collide with the furtive maneuvers of modern-day entities—media deception and governmental manipulation. Mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and revamped by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman

Experience the extraordinary album with an exclusive look at the captivating music video "Carry the Cross" featuring Baard Kolstad.


Download the MP3 HERE (for radios/podcasts)

"Carry The Cross," released in 2023 and crafted by Vjus, encapsulates the band's ethos, delving into societal struggles and the call for individual awakening amidst corrupt systems.


PARACRONA, born from the chance meeting of Ringo Christiaan Van Droffelaar and Øystein Hansen at Wacken Open Air in 2007, melds artistic vision with melodic intensity. Hailing from the Netherlands and Norway, these diverse talents, bonded by a love for metal music, embarked on a musical journey that redefined their artistry.

Their collaboration ignited in Oslo a few months later, intertwined Øystein's seasoned guitar expertise, honed in bands like Fortid, with Ringo's fervor for expression and songwriting finesse. The recording odyssey for "Sun God" began in the fall of 2016, resulting in a sonic exploration traversing metal styles, termed affectionately as "Titanium" or "Quantum Realism Metal."

Themes of spiritual growth and societal struggle infuse their lyrics, encapsulating real-life chapters within each track. Despite hurdles, including Ringo's battle with cancer in 2021, collaborations with professionals like Baard Kolstad and Fredrik Nordstrøm added finesse to their sound.

Live performances feature a talented roster, enhancing the experience. PARACRONA's album release concert at Cosmopolite Scene in Oslo, featuring Blood Red Throne and Omnia Moritur, epitomized dedication to an unforgettable scene experience.

PARACRONA transcends being just a band; it's a collective embodiment of resilience, passion, and artistic innovation. Join their journey, witness their sonic tapestry, and immerse yourself in the power of their music.

Line up:
Ringo Christiaan Van Droffelaar - vocals
Øystein Hansen - lead guitar
Audun Melby - rhythm guitar
Laszlo Juhos - drums
Gregg Roland Schneider - bass

Connect with Paracrona:

"Sun God" cover and tracklist:


1. New Impurity
2. Carry the Cross
3. Thriller
4. Sun God
5. Mendacious
6. River of Pain
7. Therefore I Move the Time
8. Gates of Immortality
9. Reasons 



© Copyright, 2024 Carlo Bellotti Publishing -

You are receiving this email because you have supported us in some way Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via