Spanish Sludge/Death Metal Band Halflighted Signs Record Deal with Wormholedeath

Newsletter Archive


Sludge/Death Metal Band Halflighted Signs Record Deal with Wormholedeath for Debut Album "Obloquy" 


Catalan-based metal rising force Halflighted is thrilled to announce they have signed a record deal with Wormholedeath Records.
The band has been hard at work creating their debut album, "Obloquy," set to release on June 2nd, 2023.

"We're excited to finally show the world what we've been creating in the shadows these last years," says Halflighted. "This debut album is the fusion of five completely different influences that have landed at a midpoint, far from any compromise with the listener. These five years of hard work have spawned an uncompromising offering that won’t hide in the dark any longer."

"Obloquy" combines Gothic undertones, Death Metal forces, Progressive tints, classic Rock drumming, a fair amount of Psychedelia, and many other hidden influences. The exact genre of this uncompromising soundscape is left up to the listener to decide. Sung in English, Catalan, and German, the lyrics of the album explore themes of war, inner struggles, and despair through various points of view.

Recorded in the spring and summer of 2022 by Varg The Mighty in Redrum Studios and mixed and mastered by Javi Félez in Moontower Studios, "Obloquy" is a highly anticipated debut. The album art has been masterfully designed by Óskart, the band's guitarist.

Halflighted was conceived in 2018 by the minds of Óskart and Mark in Catalonia after the split of Mark’s previous Death Metal band Dryzer. Their initial idea for a Death Doom Metal project slowly evolved into an eclectic and genre-defying opus as the current line-up consolidated itself in the following years.

The current line-up includes Óskart on guitar, Mark on bass and vocals, Varg The Mighty on guitar, synth, and vocals, Pepe on drums, and MAD on vocals.

The band invites fans to join them on their journey by following them on Instagram at

Check out "Ànima Fosca" (Official Visualizer)


Download the MP3 HERE (for radios /podcasts)

"Obloquy" cover & tracklist:


1. Ànima Fosca
2. Fugint Del Foc Etern
3. Der Letzte Krieg
4. This Winding Path
5. Cementiri
6. Desolació
7. In Elysian Obloquy

"Obloquy" promises to deliver a truly unique and unforgettable listening experience. Stay tuned for more updates on this exciting upcoming release.



© Copyright, 2023 Carlo Bellotti Publishing -

You are receiving this email because you have supported us in some way Click here to Unsubscribe

Sent via