Punk Metal Band LIVING TARGET Sign With Wormholedeath & Announce "Fire & Forget" EP

Newsletter Archive



Punk Metal Band LIVING TARGET have signed a digital distribution deal with Wormholedeath for the release of their EP "Fire & Forget", which will be released on February 25th, 2022 worldwide.

The band stated:
"We are stoked that Wormholedeath is giving us the opportunity to release our EP Fire And Forget. There is a storm coming! Each track is basically like a double espresso. Mixing different styles of music ranging from old school metal over fast paced hard rock to thrashing skate punk we have created an original sound that is hard to place in a particular drawer or specific genre. It is a wild ride driven by strong guitar riffs, catchy melodies and clever vocal arrangements. The tension curve is always high with little room for compromise, if any. It’s in your face and full speed ahead."

Cover & Tracklist


1. Spanish Flu
2. Autopilot No Control
3. Not Afraid
4. Dying To Save Our Lives
5. The Bond Is Strong
6. The Wind Screams Change
7. Betting On The Wrong Horse
8. Old News

Listen to "Not Afraid"


Band Biography

Living Target started out as an online recording project early 2021 made up of Norman Quetsch, Marco Bella and Mike Lacey. Norman had after a long pause playing in bands and making music started recording and arranging songs again 2018. Through a coincidence he stumbled across a post of Marco’s in an Facebook musicians group, saying he is a drummer and is up for recording projects. Norman sent a few sample songs and they immediately decided to work together. As the songs progressed they also started looking for a vocalist. Soon enough they hooked up with Mike and Living Target was born. The band members are spread over three different countries and everyone has his own recording facilities. Norman in Germany plays guitars and bass. Marco in Italy plays the drums and is the sound- and mixing engineer. Mike is based in the US and is the vocalist. It’s hard to believe the band has never met in person. Within only few months they have created powerful and catchy songs, each member contributing with his own musical influence and style and the result is an original sound that makes the listener think these guys have been playing together for years.



Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/living-target



© Copyright, 2022 Carlo Bellotti Publishing,  • press@carlobellottipublishing.net

You received this email from carlobellottipublishing.com. Click here to unsubscribe

Sent via