Finnish Death Metal Band CATABOLIC Sign With Wormholedeath & Announce Debut 'Besiege The Uncivil'

Newsletter Archive



Finnish Death metal band CATABOLIC has struck a licensing deal with Wormholedeath for their debut album 'Besiege The Uncivil', which will be released on February 25th, 2022 worldwide.
'Besiege The Uncivil' was mixed and mastered by the famous Damian Herring in the Subterranean Watchtower studios (USA)

About Catabolic:
"Militant Death Metal. And anything else that comes to mind, whether it's from other metal genres, punk, or whatever.
A straightforward mission. We write music we feel strongly is our own. We share and execute our works in the hope that it may be enjoyed by others." -Catabolic

About the album:
"Besiege the Uncivil" is the debut full length album of finnish death metal veterans Catabolic. The album is the manifestation of the original vision of the composers Lenn Root and Toivonen. It contains eight songs of intense and aggressive militant death metal. Combining death metal influences from different genres around the world and mixing it with inputs from other extreme metal as well, the album has a unique and personal sound that stands on its own feet.
The creation process of the album took several years of persistence work. It was recorded and engineered in several different locations and studios. The final mixing and mastering was done by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower studios in 2020. The idea of the production was to have a clear and powerful sound where all the instruments are audible in the vein of 90's Florida death metal albums.
The lyrical side of the album deals with different themes ranging from personal struggles of life to historical armed conflicts. The lyrics are written by the ghost member EhK.
"Besiege the Uncivil" will be released by the italian label WormHoleDeath records in 2022. It will be distributed worldwide and there will be a CD and a digital release. Catabolic is eager to work with the new label and get the album finally released!

Cover & Tracklist


1. Clenched
2. Into Eternity Gleam
3. Arrival
4. The Onager
5. Genetic Evil Indoctrination
6. Transhumanist
7. Beacon for Journeys through Void (Illuminated pt.2)
8. IIAIV - All in Vain

Album Teaser


CATABOLIC – Northern death metal barrage

Catabolic is a death metal band from Finland. The group consists of Il Mostro (lead vocals), Lenn Root (guitar), Alathfar (bass) and Toivonen(drums). Veterans of the metal scene, drawn together forming an invincible quartet of audial assault.
Catabolic played their very first show in 2011. Now after a dozen of shows, enthusiastic responses, line-up changes and the blood, sweat and beers, this death-driven quarted strives ahead. The new album Besiege The Uncivil, released on 2021, is a powerhouse testament to their undying passion. The album represents a broad variety of catchy hooks and explosive riffs performed with an energy to last for a lifetime. The new release is a multidimensional and contemporary manifestation of the relentless and hard working band dead set on destruction.
Catabolic is all about the setting the bar on music. From their early compilation works "Demonstrations" (2011) to most recent "Besiege The Uncivil" (2022) the band represents an ever-shifting pioneer spirit that's scarce withing their genre. Their symbol, the wheel with scythe in the epicenter, pretty much says it all: "Once the warwagon's rolling, get out of the way or get run over!".


Il Mostro - vocals
Lenn Root - guitar
Alathfar - bass
Toivonen - drums




© Copyright, 2022 Carlo Bellotti Publishing,  •

You received this email from Click here to unsubscribe

Sent via