[Experimental Metal/Stoner] FIRPO CHOMPEAVY Sign With Wormholedeath , Announce New Album & Share First Single!

Newsletter Archive



Italian Experimental Metal/Stoner combo FIRPO CHOMPEAVY have signed a licensing deal with Wormholedeath Records for their debut album "Smoking 45", due for release on March 18th, 2022 worldwide.

Signing statement:
FIRPO CHOMPEAVY are proud to announce that they invaded the Titans Lab studio to record their first album “Smoking 45” and forced Wormholedeath Records to release it in early 2022.

About "Smoking 45"
Firpo Chompeavy will release their first album, "Smoking 45," in 2022 through Wormholedeath Records. There are 11 songs on this album. Stoner, psychedelic, hardcore, and metal are all represented in the tracks. The band has developed its own style, with a powerful sound and sophisticated riffs. The lyrics are poems about inner demons, inner battles, and pain. FIRPO CHOMPEAVY is the result of all of this misery, fury, and tragicomic.

Cover & Tracklist


01 -Innocent Novels Told by Racoons and Opossum

02 - Cyrus and the Pink Ranger

03 - Curtain Maggot Gap

04 - Fighting with a Stool

05 - They Are All Out to Get Me, Except You (You’re Just a Fanny)

06 - Humanimal

07 - I Don’t Eat Soaring Disks

08 - Devour You Like a Krokodil

09 - Titans Cry for a Mechanical Black

10 - Silver Star Cigarettes

11 - Tokyo Soda Overdrive

12 - House of Skylarks

To celebrate the occasion, FIRPO CHOMPEAVY have released the single & video "Cyrus and the Pink Ranger"


Buy / Stream HERE
Download the MP3 HERE (for radios)

Cyrus and the Pink Ranger [Music Video]



In 2016 the two friends Cristian Assirati (bass guitar) and Cristian “Mudo” Pietrantoni (vocals & guitar) wanted to fullfill one of their biggest goals and formed a stoner band. It all
started with those two creating a music project called FIRPO CHOMPEAVY. After a while they wanted to take it to the next level and they needed a drummer:that's how Moreno Sessa joined the band. The three guys recorded their first EP “We Are All A Race Of Dead” in 2017.
Shortly after “Mudo” decided to leave the band to work on other projects. From there on Cristian Assirati continued writing songs by himself as he didn't want to give up his musical vision (his dream of being in a band). Even though he was about to move to Scotland in
2019, he wanted to perform all his songs one last time in Italy in front of a big audience. To do this he needed a singer which he found in Elia Borelli and due to a lucky coincidence he also found a guitar player in Giorgio Cimoli. After this show they decided to keep on playing together even though the distance made it more difficult and they had to adapt to write everything online. During 2019, the band worked on their first EP “Dirty Flying Cucumber” which was released in 2020. The bands style slowly started to move away from stoner rock and started to be more experimental. Wormholedeath Records found a liking in the band's music and offered them a record deal. Under this label the band will release their first album “Smoking 45” which is coming out in 2022. Even though the the album isn't out yet, the band is already full of ideas for the next chapter.


Elia Borelli (Vocals)
Cristian Assirati (Bass Guitar)
Giorgio Cimoli (Guitar)
Moreno Sessa (Drums)




© Copyright, 2022 Carlo Bellotti Publishing,  • press@carlobellottipublishing.net

You received this email from carlobellottipublishing.com. Click here to unsubscribe

Sent via